Lakeside Speedway 2019 Registration Meeting this Saturday

Print this page
January 24, 2019  |  by Sam Stoecklin

Drivers competing at Lakeside Speedway in the coming season have their first opportunity to register for the new year of racing this Saturday, January 26, 2019 at the Kansas City Airport Marriott located at 755 Brasilia Avenue in Kansas City from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the Show-Me Room on pool level. Early registration is $50.

After registration, track officials will field questions and discuss general track rules with attendees in preparation for the oncoming season of competition. In early January, the MO-KAN Tracks released clarifications for E-Mod and Pure Stock competitors. These clarifications, along with the latest schedule and registration forms are available on the track’s website at www.lakesidespeedway.net/downloads.

Highlights of the coming season include opening night April 12, ASCS May 9, Malvern Bank Super Late Models on May 10 and June 21, the Top Dog Series kickoff May 31, USAC special event June 1, the MLRA Late Models July 26, Top Gun series kickoff August 2, Jayhawk special event August 30, and World of Outlaws Sprint Cars October 18. Classes for 2019 include A-Mods, B-Mods, Stock Cars, Pure Stocks, E-Mods, and Grand Nationals. A-Mods, B-Mods, and Stock Cars will follow USRA rules however, the speedway is not a USRA-sanctioned track.

The two combined series between Lakeside Speedway and Central Missouri Speedway over the season features A-Mods, B-Mods, Pure Stocks, and Mod-Lites during the June Top Dog Series. In August for the Top Gun Series, car classes include A-Mods, B-mods, and E-Mods. Over $20,000 is earmarked for the drivers between the two tracks.

When drivers make their way to the speedway for the first time this season, they will first notice the pit check-in building has a new look. The layout was changed to improve flow as drivers make their way into the pit area with the staff facing the same direction to check-in drivers as they arrive. Throughout the venue, fresh coats of paint were added to bathrooms and hallways adding a freshly upgraded look. On the track, new dirt was added in the corners and the pit concessions also has noticeable improvements to include bathroom updates and kitchen improvements.

The latest news and information regarding the coming season is readily available on the track’s website at www.lakesidespeedway.net. Potential race sponsors and business partners may contact (913) 299-9206. The track location is 5615 Wolcott Dr., Kansas City, Kansas, one mile west of I-435 (exit 18) on SR 5 (northwest of Kansas City. Like and follow on Facebook at www.facebook.com/lakesidespeedway.kansascity. You may also email the track at lakesidespeedwaykc@gmail.com.

2019 TENTATIVE RACE SCHEDULE
Friday Night Racing on the River’s Edge
5615 Wolcott Drive - Kansas City, KS 66109
913-299-9206
www.lakesidespeedway.net
email: lakesidespeedwaykc@gmail.com
Facebook: Lakeside Speedway
A-Mods B-Mods Stock Cars Pure Stock E-Mods Grand Nationals Special Events
* Indicates Special Event Racing - Prices subject to change for Special Events

Events:
Friday, April 12 - OPEN Practice Night 6-9 pm
Friday, April 19 - Weekly Racing #1 - OPENING NIGHT
Friday, April 26 - Weekly Racing #2
Friday, May 3 - Weekly Racing #3, Charlie Kraft Memorial - KAR – NO GN
Thursday, May 9* - SPECIAL EVENT - ASCS
Friday, May 10 *- Weekly Racing #4, Malvern Bank Super Late Models – NO A-MOD –NO GN
Friday, May 17 - Weekly Racing #5
Friday, May 24 - Weekly Racing #6, Gary D Super Stock Race
Fri, May 31- Weekly Racing #7 TOP DOG SERIES, Night #1 with A-Mods, B-Mods, Pure Stock & Mod Lite-NO GN
Saturday, June 1* - SPECIAL EVENT - USAC
Friday, June 7 - Weekly Racing #8, TOP DOG SERIES Night #2 – NO GN
Friday, June 14 - Weekly Racing #9, KARL TINSLEY PURE STOCK SPECIAL - TOP DOG SERIES Night #3 – NO GN
Frida, June 21* - Weekly Racing #10, Malvern Bank Super LMs, TOP DOG SEREIS Night #4 – NO A-MOD NO GN
Sunday, June 23 - Central Auto Racing Boosters Hall of Fame Legends Picnic – 11:00 am - ? Picnic Area.
Friday, June 28 - Weekly Racing #11, Mid-Season Championship, TOP DOG SERIES Night #5 – NO GN
Friday, July 5 - Weekly Racing #12 - 4th Annual Joe Berry Clash of the B-Mods - NO GN
Friday, July 12 - Weekly Racing #13
Friday, July 19 - Weekly Racing #14
Friday, July 26* - Special Event - LUCAS OIL MLRA-CLYDE ELLIS MEMORIAL – NO A-MOD – NO GN
Friday, Aug. 2 - Weekly Racing #15, Kid’s Night – TOP GUN SERIES Night #1 A-Mods, B-Mods, E-Mods
Friday, Aug. 9 - Weekly Racing #16 E-Mod Explosion - Noah’s Bandage Night – TOP GUN SERIES Night #2
Friday, Aug. 16 - Weekly Racing #17, TOP GUN SERIES Night #3 - NO GN
Friday, Aug. 23 - Weekly Racing #18, TOP GUN SERIES Night #4 – Tom Karrick Memorial - NO GN
Friday, Aug. 30* - Weekly Racing #19, JAYHAWK SPECIAL - TOP GUN SERIES #5 – NO GN
Friday, Sept. 6 - Championship Night
Saturday, Oct. 12 - Border Wars Demolition Derby
Friday, Oct. 18 – World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series

Weekly Racing Prices:
• General Admission: Adults (16 plus) $12.00 –Seniors-Military: $10.00 – Junior Prices 12-15 - $6.00 – 11 and under are Free.
• Terrace Admission: Adults (16 plus) $15.00 – Seniors-Military: $12.00 – Junior Prices 12-15 - $8.00 – 11 and under are Free.
• Pit Passes: 7 and up $35.00 – 0-6: $10 – Minors 0-17 must have a Minor Release signed.